Home » Uncategorized » Dealing With Rejection

Dealing With Rejection

Interesting article by a fellow Australian musician.

Over the last few weeks, I’ve been reaching out to music industry professionals, particularly publishers and publicists in places like the UK and the US to help in the international release of my debut EP. I reached out to about twenty different professionals and received a reply from almost of them, but not necessarily in a good way. Although I did get quite a few expressions of interest to get onboard with the project, there were also the few emails that did not express similar kinds of interest.

It made me think how we can’t deal with rejection particularly well. It’s amazing how we take a single no a lot more harshly than a thousand yes’s. I sure remember some of the more harsh emails more than the positive ones. Then, I found something that gave me a different, and more positive perspective towards rejection, and I’d love to share it with you.

Below…

View original post 325 more words

Leave a Reply

