Home » Uncategorized » DIY Wednesday on a Thursday: Hand Dyeing a Winter Coat

DIY Wednesday on a Thursday: Hand Dyeing a Winter Coat

okay andie

edited coat finished2

I bought this coat two years ago, when I saw it on a mannequin in one of my favourite stores. I tried it on, loved it, and had to have it. As soon as I got home, I tried it on again and became very unsure about it – due to my fear of ruining something white/looking like a marshmallow  – and then never wore it again. I finally decided I needed to make use of this coat, and if I couldn’t accept it being white, then I would make it another colour. I wanted to make it brown, as I don’t have a brown coat in my wardrobe. So here is a tutorial on dyeing a coat , or any article of clothing.

WHAT YOU’LL NEED:

  • Article of clothing – make sure to read the label!!! Natural/organic materials like wool or cotton take dye beautifully. Synthetic materials like polyester or viscose…not so much. If…

View original post 469 more words

Leave a Reply

